Courting Cate (The Courtships of Lancaster County, Book 1)

Download Book Stay Updated

“Leslie Gould’s gift for creating compelling characters never ceases to amaze and delight! She raises the bar with every book she writes.”–Mindy Starns Clark, bestselling author of Echoes of Titanic and The House That Cleans Itself

When This Couple Gets to Courting, Sparks Will Fly!

In Paradise, Pennsylvania, Cate Miller is known more for her sharp tongue and fiery temper than her striking appearance. Her sweet and flirty sister, Betsy, on the other hand, seems to have attracted most of the bachelors in Lancaster County!

But the sisters’ wealthy father has made one hard-and-fast rule: older Cate must marry first, before younger Betsy can even start courting. Unfortunately, untamable Cate has driven away every suitor–until Pete Treger comes to town, that is.

Prodded by the men of the area, Pete turns his attention to winning Cate’s hand. But is his interest true or is there a scheme at play?

Leslie Gould is the coauthor of the #1 bestselling The Amish Midwife, winner of the 2012 Christy Award for Contemporary Series. She holds an MFA in creative writing from Portland State University and resides with her husband and four children in Portland, Oregon. Visit her online on Facebook or at LeslieGould.com.

“Gould creates a delightful story, offering engaging characters and a page-turning plot. Gould’s Courting Cate–the first book in the series titled ‘The Courtships of Lancaster County’ –is a standout read in Amish fiction.” –CBA Retailers & Resources

“[A] clever take on Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew … Gould is a fabulous writer in her own right. This charming series debut should appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Marta Perry.” –Library Journal

This is the Kindle version of Courting Cate (The Courtships of Lancaster County, Book 1) that you can also download and read on your computer and mobile phone. Kindle books are DRM protected and therefore, unlike ebooks that are in PDF or ePUB format, you cannot read this ebook without the official Kindle apps.