Elusive (On The Run International Mysteries Book 1)

Download Book Stay Updated

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Peters’s Vicky Bliss series or Peter Mayle’s mysteries, Elusive mixes mystery, light-hearted adventure, international destinations, and a touch of romance.

Zoe Hunter loves living on the edge. Free-spirited and spontaneous, she’s built a life stringing together various freelance gigs that keep her bank account barely in the black.

But when her ex, Jack, goes missing along with several million dollars from his business and the FBI zeros in on her as a person of interest, Zoe’s life goes from delightfully unpredictable to downright frightening.

Plunged into a world of fake identities, deception, and murder, she’s afraid to trust anyone. Zoe impulsively skips town in a search for answers that takes her from Las Vegas to Italy, but instead of tracking down answers, she only uncovers more questions.

Who was Jack? Is he dead or did he fake his disappearance? And, what was he mixed up in—art theft, the mafia, espionage, or all three?

SERIES NOTES: On the Run Series

Book #1: Elusive

Book #2: Secretive

Book #3: Deceptive

Book #4: Suspicious

This is the Kindle version of Elusive (On The Run International Mysteries Book 1) that you can also download and read on your computer and mobile phone. Kindle books are DRM protected and therefore, unlike ebooks that are in PDF or ePUB format, you cannot read this ebook without the official Kindle apps.